Students are now able to change what section they are in after they have registered.
Bear in mind that this is a feature your instructors can choose to disable, so if you don’t see this button, then you will need to contact Support so we can change your section for you.
First, in the upper right corner of the Course Overview, you will see the name of the section you are currently in with a green “Change Section” button. Clicking that will cause a drop down menu to appear.
Your current section will be selected by default. Clicking on the menu will show all of the available sections for your course that you can choose from.
Click on the name of the section you wish to join, then click Save.
You are now in the right section and you will see that it is immediately updated in the Course Overview.