How do I properly leave my assignment and come back to it later?
When you are in an assignment, your work will automatically be saved as you are actively working in it. If for any reason you wish to leave your assignment and will come back to it at a later time there are two ways you can leave your assignment.
The first way to leave your assignment is to click the "Return to Assignment" button near the top left corner of the program.
The second way to leave your assignment is to close out of the tab on the browser you are using entirely.
When using either of these methods, there will be a pop up that says "Changes you made may not be saved". We are letting you know that everything you have done has been saved.
And when you are ready to resume your assignment, you can follow the steps in the article below.